the 5 stages of truth

The 5 Stages Of Truth

The 5 Stages Of Grief/Truth:

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining (or control)
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance
  6. Prosperity/Solutions (I’ve added the 6th)

Waking up to the truth of our reality is a painful process, akin to the 5 stages of grief.

You can read more about these here:

the 5 stages of truth

Most people are in the 1st stage – denial.

A few are in the anger, bargaining and depression phases.

You can clearly identify these precious souls on social media by the links and truth they passionately share, to try and awaken others.

They may look/sound crazy, but they’re just going through these 5 stages of grief. Have compassion for them. Awakening is a painful, frustrating and confusing process. It can be alienating and isolating.

I’d like to encourage those currently going through this process not to give up, and continue pushing.

Once you get to the acceptance stage, things become remarkably peaceful and simple. There is a reason to keep going.

There is a 6th stage of the process (that I’ve added) after acceptance, called PROSPERITY (or solutions). This is what awaits you.

Truth (and grief) is an opportunity to reconnect with nature, your world/reality, yourself and others. Just keep going.

This post was inspired by friends and truth seekers I see on FB, who are clearly going through the the first four stages. Keep going!

Picture Credit: Emily Roberts, Verywell

Share this

Full-time homesteader, health-nut, researcher and truth seeker. Part time DJ, photographer and pain in the butt. "I want the truth! You can't handle the truth!"

Join the discussion

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Further reading

Pilgrim Of Life

The following poem was written by a friend and is worthy of being published, as a testament to the times we live through today.

Follow Me

Don't be shy, get in touch.