Cheeky – DJ Set At The Gallery 2002

Cheeky - Live At The Gallery 2002

THROWBACK 17 years: DJ Cheeky (Paolo Broccardo) hardhouse set at the Gallery, in Cape Town, South Africa, 2002.

WARNING: Not for the faint-hearted. My personal selection of hardhouse anthems that still sends shivers up the spine.

This was my favorite mix at the Gallery Superclub, simply because the crowd and I loved every minute of it. This mix was way back in 2002, so it may be bumpy at times. Jut be grateful we can still dig up these tunes almost 20 years later!

And remember, I was only 22 years old then. Almost half my age now. The sad thing is you couldn’t even purchase these tracks now even if you wanted to. Most of the labels went out of business and on to other things. Like families (yay! Good on ya!)

Some of the best dance tracks we’ll ever revisit, including:

  • Signum – What you got for me
  • Miss Shiva – Dreams (Paul Glazby mix)
  • Straight Boy Vs Karim – My Mum Likes It Hard
  • R.A.F – We’ve Got To Live Together (bootleg)
  • Ian Van Dahl – Reason
  • Dirt Devils – The Drill
  • Dyewitness – Only If I Had One More (AMOS mix)
  • Guyver – Serious Sound
  • Arome – Hands Up (Dj Scot Project Remix)
  • Jonah – Ssst…Listen (Cheeky’s bootleg mix)

If you liked this mix and would like to hear more, let me know by liking this post, or commenting, or leaving a comment on this website. If this mix doesn’t download or play on your device, try here:

Share this

Full-time homesteader, health-nut, researcher and truth seeker. Part time DJ, photographer and pain in the butt. "I want the truth! You can't handle the truth!"

Join the discussion

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 comment
  • heres to good music amazing trips and even better memories. to the first guy who really noticed me… all the best i will always smile when i triggered a memory with you in it, xxxxxxx thank you for that.

Further reading

The Valentine’s Mix

The Cheeky Valentine’s Mix is now on YouTube. The Valentine’s Minimix features a mix of romance classics by Seal, Sinéad O’Connor, Tracy...

The Epic Mix

Join DJ Cheeky for an EPIC journey down memory lane covering 25 years of trance and hard dance anthems. Includes many of your favorite dance classics...

The Cheeky Party

Join Cheeky for a live experiment and dance party as he takes dance classics from the last 30 years and pushes the boundaries of dance music and...

This IS Cheeky! 2023

The Cheeky Magnum Opus has arrived. Two hours of the best hard house of your life.As technology evolves, so do the mixes. Join Cheeky for the next...

Follow Me

Don't be shy, get in touch.